Back to the music

As some of you might know, I have been working with Pui to get some Youtube videos going for the guest house. We are still in the midst of trying to complete the project, which is taking longer than we expected. Although I have now written out all the texts, I now find myself having to pre-empt Pui in terms of searching for music that will tie in nicely with the content. The reason for this is that Pui has not yet had time to lay out the sections of text into a video format, so I am having to second guess the amount of music required for them.

The problem with looking for music is compounded by a number of factors. First, there is the problem of copyright. Thankfully, Pui has explained that there is a website where I can check whether Google will allow me to use the music in another video. Then, there is the trying situation of matching up the length of a music video to the number of minutes that I require. This is particularly tricky when the length of time stated as a guide against each video does not match up with the actual video itself .

Thirdly, even if points one and two above are satisfied, I then have to ensure that the sound quality of any video I choose is good enough for my purposes. Sometimes, there are problems with background noises. Other times, the music is played or sung badly. But most frustrating of all is when I have listened to what would seem to be a really excellent video with good sound quality, only to find out at the last minute that someone is coughing in the background. Aargh!

Looking for decent videos to use is a very time-consuming process, and it does not help when Hubby suddenly tells me that he does not want the music I have chosen. I had been merrily listening to music over the last few days, and today, Hubby told me that he did not like the style of music I had chosen! Well, it is too late now with respect to what I have sent to Pui. Hubby will just have to put up with those! However, I will try to take into account his likes and dislikes for the other music, although he has said that really prefers not to have any music on the videos at all.

I am currently working on YouTube videos about the Lake District for Blenheim Lodge. I do hope that I will have something to show for all this work soon. When I do, I think I might just have to give a shout of triumph after this long slog, and then heave a huge sigh of relief that work on them has finally be accomplished.

Blenheim Lodge basking in the sunshine. That’s what I will do too when I have finished with the video work!

‘Blenheim Lodge . . . panoramic Lake views, peace and tranquillity, nestled against acres of beautiful fields and woodlands, in the heart of the English Lake District National Park.’

Visit our website: www.blenheim-lodge.com

Email: enquiries@blenheim-lodge.com

Phone: 00 44 (0)15394 43440

 

This entry was posted in autumn break special offer, bed and breakfast late availability, Behind the scenes in a B&B, Blenheim Lodge, bowness-on-windermere, classical music for YouTube, computer, English Lake District, english lake district, lake district breaks, lake district scenery, lake district special offers, late availability, New Year breaks in the Lake District, Online Booking, retreats, travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.