What we did on Cyber Monday

Cyber Monday, and what did Hubby and I do? Well, our main errand was to go hunting for new pillows for our guest house; so late morning today saw us heading to Barrow-in-Furness where I knew we would be able to find a good selection of pillows to choose from. In fact, I spent so much we could not pack all the pillows I bought in the car, and Hubby had to tie three bags of three two-packs on top of our roof rack. The other 30 pillows were packed into the back seat of our 4×4. It was past lunch time by now, so whilst I munched on a McDonald’s meal, poor Hubby spent the next 30 minutes ensuring that everything was tied down securely on the roof rack.

We passed through Ulverston on the way back and, true to form, I decided to pay Ulverston Library a visit. I love reading, and enjoy browsing library shelves for books I like. Leaving Hubby sitting in the car with our two dogs, I also went in search of a bedside alarm clock. Two nights ago, I had knocked over my trusty alarm clock and feared that it had finally lost the last of its many lives (yes, I have dropped it multiple times before). Well, I wasn’t successful; but when we returned, Hubby managed to fix my old clock to my great delight! I will have to keep an eye on it to see whether it keeps time and rings when I want it to.

Today being Cyber Monday, I thought I would put up a special offer to reflect this supposedly (most) busy shopping day leading up to Christmas. Unfortunately, I did not think about it until late this evening, so I have extended our Cyber Monday offer into mid-December! Our Cyber Monday offer can be seen on our website’s Special Offers page (www.blenheim-lodge.com/special_offers.php), and I have also written about it on our website’s blog: www.blenheim-lodge.com/blog/2013/12/02/5288/.

blue room, blenheim lodge, bowness on windermere, lake district

Enjoy a lovely time staying in The Blue Room, a standard double room with shower en-suite and Lake Windermere views.

Tomorrow will be a day of stress as I wrestle with our B&B’s quarterly VAT returns. I think I shall be ensconced with the books for the full day and am not looking forward to it. Still, let’s look at the bright side: at least I had a lovely day shopping today and achieved our target of buying all those Dorma pillows for the guest rooms.

Blenheim Lodge . . . panoramic Lake views, peace and tranquillity, nestled against acres of beautiful fields and woodlands, in the heart of the English Lake District National Park.’

Visit our website: www.blenheim-lodge.com

Email: enquiries@blenheim-lodge.com

Telephone: 015394 43440

This entry was posted in autumn break special offer, bed and breakfast late availability, Behind the scenes in a B&B, Blenheim Lodge, bowness-on-windermere, cumbria, English Lake District, english lake district, lake district breaks, lake district holiday, lake district special offers, lake district weekend breaks, lake district winter break, New Year breaks in the Lake District, retreats, Special Offers, travel, windermere weekend breaks, Winter break in the Lake District and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

