Be sentimentally romantic: it’s Valentine’s Day!

Sometimes I think I am hopelessly sentimental. I am the sort of person whose eyes tear up even when I watch a children’s movie, where perhaps a much loved animal is hurt or dying. I feel embarrassed about watching certain films because when people reconcile in them, I shed more than a tear. I often look at what is underneath rather than something that is plainly in my face. I look at the heart.

Valentine’s Day is coming up, and what is Valentine’s Day about but about the condition of one’s heart or emotions towards another. Am I a romantic? Not usually, and certainly not always. Nevertheless, I appreciate the deep feelings that are associated with love, particularly the kind of enduring love that couples share and which rides roller coasters. Valentine’s Day celebrates that special love, whether one is newly in love or is in a long-term relationship.

An old song played through my mind as I thought on this topic. It is called, ‘There’s a kind of hush’. Here is the post I wrote on it, which I hope you will enjoy reading: http://www.blenheim-lodge.com/blog/2015/02/05/love-song-for-valentines-weekend/.And if you are looking to make your Valentine feel extra special during Valentine’s weekend, why not take him or her away for a couple of days? Add flowers, champagne, chocolates, some nice outings, dinners, etc, and I am sure you will garner rather a lot of Brownie points from an appreciative spouse. Do contact us for more details using the information below.

All our rooms at Blenheim Lodge are unique in style and decor. Here is one of our most spacious room, The Fairfield.

All our rooms at Blenheim Lodge are unique in style and decor. Enjoy a romantic Valentine’s Day weekend interlude in our most spacious room, The Fairfield.

Blenheim Lodge . . . panoramic Lake views, peace and tranquillity, nestled against acres of beautiful fields and woodlands, in the heart of the English Lake District National Park.’

Visit our website: www.blenheim-lodge.com

Email: enquiries@blenheim-lodge.com

Telephone: 015394 43440

This entry was posted in Behind the scenes in a B&B, Blenheim Lodge, bowness-on-windermere, English Lake District, lake district breaks, lake district romantic breaks, lake district weekend breaks, late availability, romance, Romantic Breaks, valentine's day lake district break, wedding anniversary, windermere weekend breaks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

