A stunning sunset from our rooms

I have been so tired lately, what with hard days and late nights running our guest house and doing things about the house. However, a lovely sunset does perk up one’s spirits when one is feeling blehh! It has been absolutely ages since I’ve had the time to write a decent post, and I have been wanting to do so for ages, but work has simply kept me so occupied that I haven’t had the energy to do so. So, I thought, perhaps a short post is better than none!

Here is my latest sunset photo which I took on 27th July at around 10 pm from one of our B&B bedrooms at Blenheim Lodge. The water you can see is Windermere, and the mountains beyond are the western fells.

I took this photo of a lovely sunset over Windermere on 27th July 2016 from The Langdale bedroom.

I took this photo of a lovely sunset over Windermere on 27th July 2016 from The Langdale bedroom.

I had been staying up on 27th July awaiting the arrival of a couple who were coming to stay with us for a few nights. Just before I showed them to their room, I popped in to do my usual final checks. As I walked into the room and looked towards the floor to ceiling triple bay windows, my jaw dropped and my heart sang with the beauty of the setting sun over the Lake. My photograph does not even begin to do the scenery justice! Anyway, I hope you will get a gist of just how beautiful our surroundings are here in the heart of the Lake District National Park. I’ll leave you with another sunset I took approximately a week earlier.

Here is an earlier sunset taken from our front porch on 19th July 2016.

Here is an earlier sunset taken from our front porch on 19th July 2016.

By the way, has anyone taken a peek yet at our new website? We published it on 15th July. Our website address is below.

Blenheim Lodge . . . panoramic Lake views, peace and tranquillity, nestled against acres of beautiful fields and woodlands, in the heart of the English Lake District National Park.’

Visit our website: http://www.blenheim-lodge.com

Email: enquiries@blenheim-lodge.com

Telephone: 015394 43440

 

This entry was posted in Behind the scenes in a B&B, Blenheim Lodge, bowness-on-windermere, cumbria, English Lake District, english lake district, lake district breaks, lake district holiday, lake district scenery, Lake District weather, Lake Windermere Views, travel, windermere weekend breaks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

